27 May 2022

Niamh McLaughlin one of four Donegal players on League Team of the Year

Four Donegal players have been rewarded with inclusion after a fine League campaign

LGFA, GAA integration can’t be left on back burner - Niamh McLaughlin

Donegal captain Niamh McLaughlin.

Four Donegal players have been named on the Lidl Ladies National League Division 1 Team of the Year.

Captain Niamh McLaughlin, Evelyn McGinley, Karen Guthrie and Nicole McLaughlin have all been chosen.

Donegal reached the Division 1 final, which they lost to Meath at Croke Park.

There are seven Meath players on the Team of the Year with four from Donegal.

Termon’s McGinley and Glenfin’s Guthrie are included once again having also made the selection in 2021.

Termon defender McLaughlin and Moville forward McLaughlin also made the cut.

The players will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday evening, May 6. 

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.